live&learn Foundation

 

In times of the corona crisis, our partner organisations are more than ever dependent on international donations to organise emergency programs in the areas of food security, child protection and animal welfare. With our donation platform “live&learn Foundation” we want to support our partners in medium-term fundraising.

 

Join us and support our fundraising campaigns for our partner projects in South Africa!

Current Campaigns

Human Trafficking

So far, 3.7 million cases of human trafficking are known on the African continent and the numbers have risen significantly since the start of the Corona pandemic. S-Cape is a registered non-profit organization and accredited safe-house in Cape Town committed to the holistic restoration of women and children coming out of human trafficking and exploitation by providing survivors with physical, psychological, emotional, and spiritual care. Women and children are empowered to break the vicious cycle of poverty, violence and exploitation and are supported in leading a self-determined life. Education plays a central role in this! Victims of human trafficking usually have no formal education or other qualifications, which leaves them in a highly vulnerable position to be re-exploited. By purchasing a video projector and screen, S-Cape will strengthen its educational program – therefore creating an effective learning opportunity for the women so that they can be equipped in the best possible way for an independent future

How you can help!

You can support our fundraising appeals not only with your donation, but also with your time as well as your skills and contacts. Depending on how much time you have, you can build new campaigns or support existing campaigns.

Donate Money

Support our ongoing campaigns for one of our partner projects with your donation! Donate securely through our donation portal! No donation is too small!

Donate Your Time

If you have at least 8 weeks and can invest about 10 hours a week, support us to build and manage a new campaign for one of our partner organisations!

Donate Your Networks

If you have less time, are enthusiastic about social media and are interested in networking and public relations, support one of our campaigns as a key influencer!

who is live&learn?

live&learn has been facilitating and mentoring tailor-made voluntary services, internships and sabbaticals for graduates, students and professionals since 2006. 

 

Our mission is to give people from aound the world an opportunity for global learning and at the same time support South African non-profit organisations in their efforts to help build a socially and ecologically just society.

 

Since volunteering and interning has been impossible for most of 2020 and continues to be restricted in 2021 we decided we need to support our project partners in other ways so they can continue their work and fund their Covid-19 relief work. The idea of the live&learn foundation was born. 

 

Success Stories

Would you like to learn ore about our projects, campaigns and ways of how you can support them?

Our partners

live&learn Foundation

 

In Zeiten der Corona Krise sind unsere Partnerorganisationen mehr denn je auf internationale Spenden angewiesen, um Notfallprogramme im Bereich der Ernährungssicherheit, Kindesschutz und Tierschutz zu organisieren. Mit unserer Spendenplattform „live&learn Foundation“ wollen wir unsere Partner bei der Spendenakquise unterstützen. 

 

Sei dabei, und unterstütze unsere Spendenaufrufe für unsere Partnerprojekte in Südafrika! 

 

Aktuelle Kampagnen

Human Trafficking

 

Bisher sind 3.7 Mio Fälle von Menschenhandel auf dem afrikanischen Kontinent bekannt und die Zahlen steigen aufgrund der weltweiten Covid-19 Krise signifikant an. S-Cape ist eine gemeinnützige Organisation in Kapstadt, die Opfern, insbesondere betroffenen Frauen von sexueller Ausbeutung einen Schutzort bietet und sie dabei unterstützt, den Teufelskreis aus Armut, Gewalt und Ausbeutung zu durchbrechen und ein selbstbestimmtes Leben zu führen. Dabei spielt Bildung eine zentrale Rolle! Denn Opfer von Menschenhandel besitzen in den seltensten Fällen eine formale Schulbildung oder andere Qualifikationen, und sind daher besonders gefährdet, Opfer von Ausbeutung und Menschenhandel zu werden. Durch den Kauf eines Video Projektors wird S-Capes Bildungsprogramm gestärkt und für die Frauen wird eine effektive Lernmöglichkeit geschaffen, um sie für eine selbständige Zukunft bestmöglich ausrüsten zu können.

Wie kannst du helfen?

Unterstützen kannst du unsere Spendenaufrufe nicht nur mit einer Geldspende sondern auch mit deiner Zeit sowie deinen Fähigkeiten und Kontakten. Je nachdem wieviel Zeit dir zur Verfügung steht, kannst du neue Kampagnen aufbauen oder existierende Kampagnen unterstützen. 

Geld Spenden

Unterstütze unsere laufenden Kampagnen für eines unserer Partner Projekte mit deiner Spende! Spende sicher über unser Spendenportal! Keine Spende ist zu klein!

Zeit Spenden

Wenn du mindestens 8 Wochen Zeit hast und etwa 10 Stunden in der Woche investieren kannst, unterstütze uns eine neue Kampagne aufzubauen und zu managen!

Netzwerk Spenden

Wenn du weniger Zeit hast, Social Media begeistert bist und dich für Netzwerk- Öffentlichkeitsarbeit interessierst, unterstütze eine unserer Kampagnen als Key Influencer!

Wer ist live&learn?

 

live&learn vermittelt und betreut seit 2006 maßgeschneiderten Freiwilligendienste, Praktika und Sabbaticals  für Abiturienten, Studierende und Berufstätige, um weltoffenen Menschen aus Europa eine Möglichkeit zum globalen Lernen zu geben und gleichzeitig südafrikanische, gemeinnützige Organisationen in ihrem Engagement für eine sozial und ökologisch gerechtere Gesellschaft zu unterstützen.

Aufgrund der Covid-19 Pandemie ist dieser Aspekt unserer Arbeit derzeit nur eingeschränkt möglich. Um unsere Partnerprojekte und ihre Arbeit in Südafrika weiterhin zu unterstützen, initiieren wir zusammen mit Teilnehmer*innen unseres Virtuellen Volunteer Programms seit 2020 Spendenaufrufe für unsere Partner und legten damit den Grundstein für die live&learn Foundation.

Erfolgsgeschichten

Du hast Fragen zu unseren Projekten und wie du sie unterstützen kannst?